NASHVILLE, Tenn. (WKRN) — This week will see the 2024 election cycle pick up steam, as voters can start heading to the polls for the early voting period in Tennessee.

Early voting for the presidential preference primary, county primary, and Berry Hill municipal elections begins Wednesday, Feb. 14, in Davidson County.

The early voting period typically begins 20 days before an election and ends five days before an election, according to the Tennessee Secretary of State’s office. The only exception, according to the Secretary of State, is for the presidential preference primary, which sees early voting end one full week before Election Day.

| READ MORE | Latest headlines from Nashville and Davidson County

This election’s early voting period will last for 11 days, running every day except Sundays and Presidents Day on Feb. 19.

According to the Davidson County Election Commission, early voting hours start at 8 a.m. each day. Full voting hours are:

  • Wednesday, Feb. 14: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

  • Thursday, Feb. 15: 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.

  • Friday, Feb. 16: 8 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

  • Saturday, Feb. 17: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, Feb. 20: 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.

  • Wednesday, Feb. 21: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

  • Thursday, Feb. 22: 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.

  • Friday, Feb. 23: 8 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

  • Saturday, Feb. 24: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

  • Monday, Feb. 26: 8 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, Feb. 27: 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.

There are 12 different early voting locations open across Davidson County. Anyone can vote at any early voting location during the early voting period.

  • Bellevue Community Center: 7638A Highway 70 South, Nashville 37221

  • Bordeaux Library: 4000 Clarksville Pike, Nashville 37218

  • Casa Azafran Community Center: 2195 Nolensville Pike, Nashville 37211

  • Edmondson Pike Library: 5501 Edmondson Pike, Nashville 37211

  • Goodlettsville Library: 205 Rivergate Parkway, Goodlettsville 37072

  • Green Hills Library: 3701 Benham Avenue, Nashville 37215

  • Hermitage Library: 3700 James Kay Lane, Hermitage 37076

  • Hillwood High School: 6215 Hickory Valley Road, Nashville 37205

  • Madison Library: 610 Gallatin Pike South, Madison 37115

  • Metro Office Building: 800 President Ronald Reagan Way, Nashville 37210

  • South Inglewood Community Center: 1624 Rebecca Street, Nashville 37216

  • Southeast Library: 5260 Hickory Hollow Parkway, Antioch 37013

Lawmaker seeks to recognize ‘Victims of Communism Day’ in all TN public schools

When you get to the ballot box, voters will choose to vote in either the Republican or Democratic primary, where they can cast their ballot for who they would like to be the next president of the United States.

County seats will also be on the primary ballots, including Circuit Court Judge for the 20th Judicial District, Property Assessor, and School Board representatives. Republicans will choose their delegates on this ballot, while Democrats will select their executive committee members.

Odd-numbered school board seats will be on the ballot this year: Districts 1, 3, 5, 7, and 9.

In the Republican primary, voters will choose 14 delegates at-large, as well as three delegates each from the 5th, 6th and 7th Congressional Districts.

Over on the Democratic primary, voters will choose an Executive Committeeman and Committeewoman in 35 districts.

⏩ Read today’s top stories on

Berry Hill voters will also select someone to be the next City Commissioner. There are two names on the ballot: John Harvey and Greg Mabey.

To view the full sample ballot in Davidson County and Berry Hill, click here.

In order to vote, you will need a photo ID issued by the federal or Tennessee state government, unless you qualify for an exemption. In Tennessee, a Tennessee driver’s license or a valid U.S. passport can serve as your photo ID, for example.

For the latest news, weather, sports, and streaming video, head to WKRN News 2.

2024 © Network Today. All Rights Reserved.